NEWBIE HERE!!!

Home of Welsford's Cochrane Lane Cliffs.

Moderators: PeterA, chossmonkey, Stacey, Dom, granite_grrl, Greg, Joe

NEWBIE HERE!!!

Postby excited newbie » Mon Feb 21, 2005 4:15 pm

Hey yall, im a newbie rock climber and Ice climber but im sickly addicted!! I went to the festi-glace this year and ice climbed for the first time!! Im definitly hooked for life. Unfortunitly im in a pretty strict student program called Katimavik, travelling across Canada, so i cant just go whenever I want.....plus i have absolutly no equipment or money to buy any, haha. But regardless, Im just looking for climbers to talk to and learn from, possibly get some used gear and stuff, maybe even find some people to climb with. Anyway, I finish this program in June, so if anyones interested ill be itching to climb. So yeah, if anyone wants to take a newbie under his or her wing that would be awesome!! :lol:
excited newbie

Thanks everyone!

Postby excited newbie » Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:37 pm

Id just like to thank everyone who replyed to my message. Its nice to know the climbing community looks out for new people who are interested.
excited newbie

Postby jeremy » Sat Feb 26, 2005 3:23 pm

Its hard to get people to take you climbing if you have "no money/no gear". If you get a chance to meet with someone from our cheap bastard club you will find out we are much nicer in person. UNB fredericton has a climbing gym, you can find some cool people there.
jeremy
jeremy

Postby excited newbie » Sat Feb 26, 2005 7:05 pm

Ok, I`ll take your word for it. See, i never even knew there was a climbing club at UNB, so thats a good start. I dont expect anyone to take me climbing or anything and Im planning on buying my gear in the summer. I just thought it would be cool to meet climbers in my area even though Im not in freddy right now. Thanks Jeremy, how can I find out more about the club? is there a website or anything?
excited newbie

Postby b-rad » Sat Feb 26, 2005 11:07 pm

b-rad