Climber @ Acadia University / Wolfville (with a trad rack)

It’s sharp....really sharp!

Moderators: chossmonkey, Dom, granite_grrl, peter, Climb Nova Scotia, Matt Peck

Climber @ Acadia University / Wolfville (with a trad rack)

Postby jhousser » Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:31 am

Hi everyone,
Just wanted to toss up my name and contact info, I'll be looking for some people to join climbing this fall. I'm a student at Acadia, but have been getting into a lot of climbing over the past several summers in BC. With some recent hook-ups, I've been able to filll up my bags with a pretty good trad rack. I'm looking for anyone around wolfville or anywhere that might have room for another climber. Also if anyone can toss me some reccomendations as to ANY places closer to Wolfville that I might be able to explore. I'm not climbing anything huge or very difficult right now, but am really psyched to get right into it, and up for anything!

John
jhousser@gmail.com
jhousser

Update

Postby jhousser » Wed Aug 24, 2005 1:11 pm

Hey,
I just got back from spending the summer out in BC, had a big day on the chief the other day. I'm leading about 5.8, 5.9 sport, so also if anyone could recommend some areas for me and my friends with some good routes in the .7-.9/10 range I'd really appreciate it. Also if people have any trips planned where they'd be climbing stuff in that range let me know, I'd love to come out but don't want to be holding people back. Thanks,

John
jhousser

Postby The Mitt » Wed Aug 24, 2005 5:34 pm

Just look for posts on the group called stoners, your more than welcome any time.

Mitt
The Mitt

Postby jhousser » Wed Aug 24, 2005 6:34 pm

I have been reading a few of those, but wasn't sure what level the group was at. I'd love to hop in on a few trips though, looking forward to getting out!

John
jhousser

Postby The Mitt » Wed Aug 24, 2005 6:54 pm