just moved back to pei from ontario

We do have climbers here, really!

Moderators: chossmonkey, Dom, granite_grrl

just moved back to pei from ontario

Postby neutralcypruss » Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:38 am

hey all just moved back here form ontario i dont really know any climbers other than granite_grrl(rebecca) but i intend to get to know the climbing in the maritimes..Hopefully with some help from you locals i have been climbing for 7 years been alot of places climbing. Some places include kamoraska,west virginia, gunks, newhampshire, ontario and i would like to get to know the maritimes. I lead trad have all my own gear, sport sometimes, and bouldering is a lot of fun but as i have been plagued with tennis elbow it can be difficult i seem pretty good up to about v3 unless it is a real pinchy route...I have also been known to do the odd bit of instructing as i have my a.c.m.g. cgi lvl 2 i used to teach at off the wall gym in barrie ontario. You can read more about my adventures on r.c.com under neutralcypruss however i look forward to hearing from some of you please drop me a line if any one would like to go climbing at neutralcypruss@rockclimbing.com or fjewb@hotmail.com.....

Re: just moved back to pei from ontario

Postby Zamboni » Sun Aug 19, 2007 8:41 pm

Well sorry to say this, but your in the province with the least amount of climbing. Let us know if you find anything on the island.

Cb.
Zamboni

Postby neutralcypruss » Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:01 pm

LOOKING TO CLIMB ON THE MAINLAND,NOT ON THE ISLAND WHERE DO YOU CLIMB AT MOSTLY
All men die but not every man lives....
neutralcypruss

Postby saF » Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:08 pm

I moved to PEI just over 2 years ago from Halifax. I only know for certain about 2 small climbing walls on the island. I have heard about a couple of others, but not enough to be certain that they actually exist.